National NAIDOC Secretariat

The National NAIDOC Secretariat provides support to the National NAIDOC Committee (NNC) which make key decisions on National NAIDOC activities including the dates for the week-long celebrations, the focus city, the theme, the National NAIDOC Poster Competition winner and the National NAIDOC Awards winners. The NNC is a voluntary Committee independent of Government and comprises of eight committee members and two co-chairs. NNC members are appointed for a term of three years following a following a public expression of interest process.

c/o – Culture Branch
Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
PO Box 6500

(03) 9489 8099

(03) 9489 8044